20% Project #1: Nail Art

Hello, my name is Simone Beck, and for my 20% project I am learning how to do nail art. This week I am planning to accomplish learning how to do a French manicure. For those of you who don’t know what this is, it is a nail design with a pale pink base polish with a solid white tip. I couldn’t find my white nail polish for the tip, so I used light blue instead. Something that I successfully accomplished is doing my left hand. I am very much a righty, so it was very easy to do my left hand. But, when it came to doing the other side, I had a much greater struggle. The tip that I did on my right nail got a little squished and the line wasn’t straight. Something that I can learn from this and help me adjust to the coming weeks is to practice doing things with my left hand to improve my coordination and control. What I will be working on next week is learning to apply nails with glue. I have only used press on nails before so this is something new I would like to try.

Here is the end result from last week!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *