20% Project- Week 3

Hello again, reader! For week three of my 20% nail art project I learned how to do gel nails. This is something that I had never tried before because I never knew how to do it, so I am trying it today! Since this takes a long time to do, I watched videos and tutorials on how to do it so that I have enough background knowledge to be able to do it successfully at home. Some success that I had when I did this is absolutely nothing! This was an absolute disaster in every way possible. The nails wouldn’t stick, they were breaking, the polish was all bumpy, and they were misshapen. They were nothing at all like how I wanted them to look. Something that i should work on is my precision and my following of instructions. Part of the reason they didn’t work out is because I did not let them come for long enough, resulting in bendy nails that were hard to work with. Next week, I am going to learn about drawing and making designs on my nails. Wish me luck! 😅 Here is the picture of what the nails looked like when I finished them on Friday.

One thought on “20% Project- Week 3

  1. I showed my nail lady, Cindy, who I have gone to for over twenty years and she thought your week one and two nails looked great!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *