The Ideal Island

When I woke up, the taste of hot sand lingered in my mouth. I had so many questions as I lay there face first in the sand! Where was I? Who had brought me here? I opened my eyes to see a beautiful scene. The elegant clear water splashed softly against the soft sand. Pink seashells were laden across the shore. A warm breeze tickled the back of my neck. Palm trees bursting with coconuts were dancing in the breeze above me. As soon as I saw this picturesque place, I knew this was going to be my home.

That was how I remembered my first day on the deserted island, and its magic still stays the same. Everyday I wake up in my hammock bed between the two biggest palm trees on the island beside the little freshwater pond, filled with colorful rocks and plants. I have my breakfast, which consists of mangoes, coconut milk, and some eggs that I get from the wild birds on the island. After this, I tend to the plants in my garden. These plants are sweet potatoes, passion fruits, and other edible plants that are easy to grow on the island. Then I get my daily exercise in by surfing in the small, tropical waves. Then I go fishing for my lunch in dinner. After this, I take a quick nap in my hammock before sunbathing. Finally, I eat my dinner and fall asleep underneath the stars. I love this island so much, and intent to stay here forever!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *