Mouth-Watering Munchies

The thought of my favorite meal makes my mouth water. I don’t even need to think twice… The answer will always be Japanese food. Almost any type of sushi will fit my fancy – from spicy tuna to yellowtail and even a good California roll will suit me wonderfully. I love how the ginger adds just the perfect complimentary tanginess and a slight sweetness to it. The seaweed adds the best salty and slight sea flavor and holds the sushi together. The green wasabi adds a lot amount of color and heat that will leave you with a perfect sushi masterpiece. Not only is the main course great, but also the desserts! Japanese sweets are very delicate and nice. My favorite of them all are mochi’s, which are these very delightful soft rice balls with a flavored filling. They almost melt in your mouth with their delightful softness. The flavors vary from green tea to chocolate to sweet red bean. For my next birthday, I can’t wait for my special treat!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *