Flexibility

Instead of making a New Year’s resolution this year, I am going to focus on one word. That word is flexibility. Last year, I noticed that I wasn’t very mentally flexible! This year I am going to remember that sometimes things are not going to go exactly as planned and that is ok. I like to control what happens in my life and know when it will happen. This year, I would like to learn to realize that that will almost never be the case!

In 2024, I will help train my mind to go with the flow and have other people make the decisions about what will happen for me from time to time. This is a very important life skill to have in the future because so many forces of nature, events, and people can affect my plans! Also, it can be more fun and adventurous if you change your plans because you can experience new people and places that I’ve never met or been to. I am looking forward to a new year in 2024!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *